Skip to Main Content

New Books and Library Resources: 2020

December 2020 Updates

Databases

Thieme Dissector: 200+ videos of real dissections alongside a three-volume anatomy book with detailed diagrams and images.

E-Books

Atlas of Anatomy, 4e - Anne M. Gilroy, et al.
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology, 1e - Mohamed Salama, et al.
Atlas of Head and Neck Ultrasound, 1e - Heinrich Iro, et al.
Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography, 1e - Filip Kucera.
Clinical Cases in Tropical Medicine, 2e - Camilla Rothe.
Dermatology: An Illustrated Colour Text, 7e - David J. Gawkrodger, Michael R. Ardern-Jones.
Diagnostic Ultrasound for Sonographers, 1e - Aya Kamaya, et al.
Diastology: Clinical Approach to Heart Failure with Preserved Ejection Fraction, 2e - Allan L. Klein.
Emery and Rimoin’s Principles and Practice of Medical Genetics and Genomics: Metabolic Disorders, 7e - Reed E. Pyeritz, et al.
Encyclopedia of Dentistry Research, 1e - Steven D. Levenstein.
The Eye: Basic Sciences in Practice, 5e - John V. Forrester, et al.
Imaging in Abdominal Surgery, 1e - Michael P. Federle, James N. Lau.
Imaging in Gastroenterology, 1e - Michael P. Federle, et al.
Imaging in Neurology, 1e - Anne G. Osborn, Kathleen B. Digre.
Imaging in Otolaryngology, 1e - Richard K. Gurgel, H. Ric Harnsberger.
Imaging in Pediatrics, 1e - A. Carlson Merrow, Jr., Selena Hariharan.
Imaging in Spine Surgery, 1e - Jeffrey S. Ross, et al.
Imaging in Urology, 1e - Mitchell E. Tublin, et al.
Principles of Rubin's Pathology, 7e - Emanuel Rubin, Howard M. Reisner.
Sports Medicine: Study Guide and Review for Boards, 2e - Mark A. Harrast, Jonathan T. Finnoff.
Studying a Study and Testing a Test: Reading Evidence-Based Health Research, 7e - Richard K. Riegelman.
West's Respiratory Physiology: The Essentials, 11e - John B. West, Andrew M. Luks.

Print Books

Case Conceptualization and Treatment Planning, 4e - Pearl S. Berman.
Child Development: A Practitioner's Guide, 4e - Douglas Davies, Michael F. Troy.
Cognitive Neuroscience of Aging: Linking Cognitive and Cerebral Aging, 2e - Roberto Cabeza, et al.
An Osteopathic Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment, 4e - Eileen DiGiovanna, et al.

November 2020 Updates

E-Journals

E-Books

ABSITE Slayer, 2e - Dale A. Dangleben, Firas Madbak.
The Atlas of Emergency Medicine, 5e - Kevin J. Knoop, et al.
Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, 15e - Bertram G. Katzung, Todd W. Vanderah.
Braddom’s Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 6e - David X. Cifu, et al.
The Complete Denture: A Clinical Pathway, 2e - Michael I. MacEntee.
Complications in Orthopaedics: Sports Medicine, 1e - Stephen R. Thompson, Matthew R. Schmitz.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Geriatrics, 3e - Louise C. Walter, et al.
Decision-Making in Adult Neurology, 1e - Brett L. Cucchiara, Raymond S. Price.
Dental Ethics at Chairside: Professional Obligations and Practical Applications, 3e - David T. Ozar, et al.
Gray's Anatomy: The Anatomical Basis of Clinical Practice, 42e - Susan Standring.
Health Equity: A Solutions-Focused Approach, 1e - K. Bryant Smalley, et al.
Kumar & Clark's Cases in Clinical Medicine, 4e - Parveen J. Kumar, Michael L. Clark.
LGBTQ Cultures: What Health Care Professionals Need to Know About Sexual and Gender Diversity, 3e - Michele J. Eliason, Peggy L. Chinn.
Ma and Mateer's Emergency Ultrasound, 4e - O. John Ma, et al.
Marcus and Feldman's Osteoporosis, 5e - David W. Dempster, et al.
McMinn’s Color Atlas of Foot and Ankle Anatomy, 5e - Bari M. Logan, David J. Bowden.
The Ophthalmic Assistant: A Text for Allied and Associated Ophthalmic Personnel, 10e - Harold A. Stein, et al.
Oral Health Care for Socially Disadvantaged Communities, 1e - Febronia Kokulengya Kahabuka.
Oral Health in America: Removing the Stain of Disparity, 1e - Henrie Treadwell, Caswell Evans.
Pediatric Endocrinology: Principles and Practice, 3e - David B. Allen, et al.
Physical Diagnosis of Pain: An Atlas of Signs and Symptoms, 4e - Steven D. Waldman.
Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2021 - Maxine A. Papadakis, et al.
Subfertility: Recent Advances in Management and Prevention, 1e - Rehana Rehman, Aisha Sheikh.
Summitt's Fundamentals of Operative Dentistry: A Contemporary Approach, 4e - Thomas J. Hilton, et al.
Teeth: The Story of Beauty, Inequality, and the Struggle for Oral Health in America - Mary Otto.
Textbook of Complete Dentures, 6e - Arthur E. Rohn, et al.

Print Books

Robbins Essential Pathology, 1e - Vinay Kumar, et al.
Structural Medicine: The Effective Treatment of Chronic Pain, 1e - Gerald R. Harris, et al.
Surgical Decision Making in Acute Care Surgery, 1e - Kimberly A. Davis, Raul Coimbra.

October 2020 Updates

E-Journals

E-Books

The American Psychiatric Association Practice Guideline for the Treatment of Patients with Schizophrenia, 3e - American Psychiatric Association.
Anesthesia Equipment: Principles and Applications, 3e - Jan Ehrenwerth, et al.
Atlas of Distal Radius Fractures, 1e - Francisco del Piñal.
Atlas of Human Dentition, 2e - Charles J. Goodacre.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking, 13e - Lynn S. Bickley, et al.
Berquist's Musculoskeletal Imaging Companion, 3e - Jeffrey J. Peterson.
Breast Cancer and Gynecologic Cancer Rehabilitation, 1e - Adrian Cristian.
Commonly Used Biomarkers in Dentistry: A Handbook, 3e - Anila Namboodiripad, Deepthi K.
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2021 - Maxine A. Papadakis, et al.
Drug Repurposing in Cancer Therapy, 1e - Kenneth K.W. To, William C.S. Cho.
Essential Facts in Cardiovascular Medicine: Board Review and Clinical Pearls, 1e - Yerem Yeghiazarians.
Essentials of Modern Neuroscience, 1e - Franklin Amthor, et al.
Fitzgerald’s Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8e - Estomih Mtui, et al.
Fundamentals of Clinical Data Science, 1e - Pieter Kubben, et al.
Histology: An Essential Textbook, 1e - D.J. Lowrie Jr.
Kaplan and Sadock's Comprehensive Textbook of Psychiatry, 10e - Benjamin J. Sadock, et al.
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy, 6e - Anne M.R. Agur, et al.
Netter’s Surgical Anatomy and Approaches, 2e - Conor P. Delaney.
Neurological Diseases: Implications in Medical and Dental Practices, 1e - Armin Ariana.
Pathophysiology of Oral Diseases - P.C. Anila Namboodiripad, E. Anuradha Sunil.
Pediatric Secrets, 7e - Richard A. Polin, Mark F. Ditmar.
The Psychology Research Handbook: A Guide for Graduate Students and Research Assistants, 2e - Frederick T.L. Leong and James T. Austin.
Together Apart: The Psychology of COVID-19 - Jolanda Jetten, et al.
Topical Diagnosis in Neurology: Anatomy, Physiology, Signs, Symptoms, 6e - Mathias Baehr, Michael Frotscher.
Trauma, 9e - David V. Feliciano, et al.
Ultimate Review for the Neurology Boards, 3e - Hubert H. Fernandez, et al.
The Washington Manual of Critical Care, 3e - Marin H. Kollef, et al.

Print Books

Aging and Mental Health, 3e - Daniel L. Segal, et al.
Cognitive Behavior Therapy with Older Adults: Innovations Across Care Settings, 1e - Kristen Hilliard Sorocco, Sean Lauderdale.
Emerging Technologies for Health and Medicine: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things, Robotics, Industry 4.0 - Dac-Nhuong Le, et al.
Essential Psychotherapies: Theory and Practice, 4e - Stanley B. Messer, Nadine J. Kaslow.
Evidence-Based Diagnosis: An Introduction to Clinical Epidemiology, 2e - Thomas B. Newman, Michael A. Kohn.
Internships in Psychology: the APAGS Workbook for Writing Successful Applications and Finding the Right Fit, 4e - Carol Williams Nickelson, et al.
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology, 1e - Nancy A. Pachana; Ken Laidlaw.
The Portable Mentor: Expert Guide to a Successful Career in Psychology, 2e - Mitchell J. Prinstein.
Respiratory Disease in Pregnancy, 1e - Stephen Lapinsky, Lauren Plante.
Traumatic Brain Injury: A Multidisciplinary Approach, 2e - Peter C. Whitfield, et al.
Virtual Reality for Psychological and Neurocognitive Interventions, 1e - Albert "Skip" Rizzo, Stephane Bouchard.

September 2020 Updates

E-Journals

E-Books

ADA Dental Drug Handbook: A Quick Reference - American Dental Association.
Applied Oral Physiology: The Integration of Sciences in Clinical Dentistry, 1e - Robin Wilding.
Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery, 4e - Diethelm Wallwiener, et al.
Brain Injury Medicine: Board Review, 1e - Blessen C. Eapen, David X. Cifu.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6e - Ehab Farag, et al.
Endoscopic Surgery of the Orbit, 1e - Raj Sindwani.
The Feminine Touch: Women in Osteopathic Medicine - Thomas A. Quinn.
Firestein & Kelly’s Textbook of Rheumatology, 11e - Gary S. Firestein, et al.
Frontier Doctor, Medical Pioneer: The Life and Times of A.T. Still and His Family - Charles E. Still, Jr.
Guide to Periodontal Treatment Solutions for General Dentistry, 1e - Tobias K. Boehm, Sam Chui.
Health Disparities Among Under-served Populations: Implications for Research, Policy and Praxis, 1e - Sheri R. Notaro.
ICU Quick Drug Guide, 1e - Jennifer Pai Lee.
Improving Access to Oral Health Care for Vulnerable and Underserved Populations, 1e - Committee on Oral Health Access to Services, Board on Children, Youth, and Families, Board on Health Care Services, Institute of Medicine and National Research Council of the National Academies.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review, 10e - Robert D. Ficalora.
Neuroanatomy: Text and Atlas, 5e - John H. Martin.
On Rounds: 1000 Internal Medicine Pearls: Clinical Aphorisms and Related Pathophysiology, 1e - Lewis Lansberg.
Palpation and Assessment in Manual Therapy: Learning the Art and Refining Your Skills, 4e - Leon Chaitow, et al.
Pathophysiology of Heart Disease: An Introduction to Cardiovascular Medicine, 7e - Leonard S. Lilly.
Sperling Pediatric Endocrinology, 5e - Mark A. Sperling.
Spine Secrets, 3e - Vincent J. Devlin.
Study Guide for the Psychiatry Board Examination, 1e - Philip R. Muskin, Anna L. Dickerman.
Textbook of Natural Medicine, 5e - Joseph E. Pizzorno, Michael T. Murray.
Valvular Heart Disease: A Companion to Braunwald’s Heart Disease, 5e - Catherine M. Otto, Robert O. Bonow.
Weir & Abrahams’ Imaging Atlas of Human Anatomy, 6e - Jonathan D. Spratt, et al.

Print Books

Atlas of Black Skin, 1e - Ali Moiin.
Atlas of Common Counterstrain Tender Points, 1e - Karen T. Snider, John C. Glover.
Health Systems Science, 2e - Susan E. Skochelak, et al.

August 2020 Updates

Databases

E-Books

12-Lead EKG Confidence: A Step-By-Step Guide, 3e - Jacqueline M. Green, Anthony J. Chiaramida
The Child Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, 5e - Arthur E. Jongsma, Jr., et al.
Clinical Chemistry, 9e - William J. Marshall, et al.
Clinical Naturopathy: An Evidence-Based Guide to Practice, 3e - Jerome Sarris, Jon Wardle.
The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner, 5e - Arthur E. Jongsma, Jr., et al.
Counseling the Culturally Diverse, 8e - Derald Wing Sue, et al.
Cummings Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 7e - Paul W. Flint, et al.
Drug-Induced Ocular Side Effects, 8e - Frederick "Fritz" T. Fraunfelder, Frederick "Rick" W. Frauenfelder.
Emans, Laufer, Goldstein's Pediatric & Adolescent Gynecology, 7e - S. Jean Herriot Emans, et al.
Endodontics: Principles and Practice, 6e - Mahmoud Torabinejad, et al.
Essentials of Psychological Testing, 2e - Susana Urbina.
Ferri’s Clinical Advisor 2021 - Fred F. Ferri.
Handbook of Local Anesthesia, 7e - Stanley F. Malamed.
Kumar and Clark’s Clinical Medicine, 10e - Adam Feather, et al.
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy, 20e - Robert S. Porter, et al.
Moore’s Vascular and Endovascular Surgery: A Comprehensive Review, 9e - Wesley S. Moore.
Muscle Biopsy: A Practical Approach, 5e - Victor Dubowitz, et al.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: The Requisites, 5e - Janis P. O'Malley.
Nunn and Lumb’s Applied Respiratory Physiology, 9e - Andrew B. Lumb, Caroline B. Thomas.
Pain Care Essentials and Innovations, 1e - Sanjong Pangarkar, et al.
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's, 6e - Dale Dubin.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10e - Vinay Kumar, Abul K. Abbas, Jon C. Aster.
Visceral Manipulation in Osteopathy, 1e - Eric U. Hebgen.

E-Films

Unnatural Causes: Is Inequality Making Us Sick?

Print Books

Adult Development and Aging, 8e - John C. Cavanaugh, Fredda Blanchard-Fields.
Assembling the Pieces of a Systematic Review, 1e - Margaret J. Foster, Sarah T. Jewell.
Atlas of Anatomy, 4e - Ann M. Gilroy, et al.
Basic & Clinical Biostatistics, 5e - Susan E. White.
Behavioral Insights for Public Policy: Concepts and Cases, 1e - Kai Ruggeri.
Culturally Alert Counseling: A Comprehensive Introduction, 3e - Garrett McAuliffe.
The Developing Human: Clinically Oriented Embryology, 11e - Keith L. Moore, et al.
Female Husbands: A Trans History, 1e - Jen Manion.
Geriatric Dentistry: Aging and Oral Health - Athena S. Papas, Linda C. Niessen, Howard H. Chauncey.
Grant's Dissector, 17e - Alan J. Detton.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e - John E. Hall, Michael E. Hall.
Harrison's Manual of Medicine, 20e - J. Larry Jameson, et al.
Intuitive Biostatistics: A Nonmathematical Guide to Statistical Thinking, 4e - Harvey Motulsky.
Medical Genetics, 6e - Lynn B. Jorde, et al.
Policy and Program Planning for Older Adults and People with Disabilities, 2e - Elaine Theresa Jurkowski.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10e - Vinay Kumar, et al.
Social Policy for an Aging Society: A Human Rights Perspective, 1e - Carole B. Cox.
Substance Use Problems, 2e - Mitch Earlywine.
Symptom to Diagnosis: An Evidence-Based Guide, 4e - Scott D.C. Stern, et al.
Treating Addiction: A Guide for Professionals, 2e - William R. Miller, et al.
Unnatural History: Breast Cancer and American Society, 1e - Robert A. Aronowitz.

July 2020 Updates

Databases

4D Anatomy
Online dissection simulation lab. Tilt, rotate, and dissect real specimens layer-by-layer to study anatomical structures as you were at the dissection lab.
Note: In order to use this resource, you will have to create an account using your KCU e-mail address. Detailed instructions available here.
Psychotherapy.net
300+ training videos featuring leading practitioners demonstrating psychotherapy techniques. Search the video library by approach, therapeutic issue, expert, or population.
VH Dissector
A complete electronic anatomy dissector with integrated 3D and cross-sectional atlases.
Note: In order to use this resource, click on the link and enter your @kcumb.edu e-mail address; you will then receive a product key and instructions on downloading the software. Detailed instructions available here.

E-Books

Anesthesia Secrets, 6e - Brian M. Keech, Ryan Laterza.
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Family Medicine, 5e - Jeannette E. South-Paul, et al.
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, 11e - Manish Suneja, et al.
Essentials of Men's Health, 1e - Shalender Bhasin, et al.
Gahart’s 2021 Intravenous Medications, 37e - Betty L. Gahart, et al.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3e - Douglas R. Gnepp.
Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology, 7e - Andreas Adam, et al.
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology, 14e - John E. Hall, Michael E. Hall.
The Harriet Lane Handbook, 22e - Keith Kleinman, Lauren McDaniel, Matthew Molloy.
Image-Guided Interventions, 3e - Matthew A. Mauro, et al.
Park’s Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners, 7e - Myung K. Park, Mehrdad Salamat.
Scheuer's Liver Biopsy Interpretation, 10e - Jay H. Lefkowitch.
Sleisenger and Fordtran’s Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 11e - Mark Feldman, et al.

Print Books

AMA Manual of Style, 11e - American Medical Association.
Clinician's Thesaurus, 8e - Edward L. Zuckerman
Dissertations and Theses From Start to Finish, 3e - Debora J. Bell, et al.
Learning Microbiology and Infectious Diseases: Clinical Case Prep for the USMLE, 1e - Tracey A.H. Taylor, et al.
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Aging: Research and Clinical Perspectives, 1e - Douglas Kimmel, et al.
Mitochondrial Disease Genes Compendium, 1e - Marni J. Falk.
Teeth: The Story of Beauty, Inequality, and the Struggle for Oral Health in America, 1e - Mary Otto.

June 2020 Updates

E-Books

Advanced Concepts in Surgical Research, 1e - Mohit Bhandari, Bernd Robioneck.
Anatomic Basis of Neurologic Diagnosis, 1e - Cary D. Alberstone, et al.
Basic Otorhinolaryngology: A Step-by-Step Learning Guide, 2e - Rudolf Probst, et al.
Baxter's The Foot and Ankle in Sport, 3e - David A. Porter, Lew C. Schon.
The Big Picture Physiology: Medical Course & Step 1 Review, 2e - Jonathan D. Kibble.
Caries Management: Science and Clinical Practice, 1e - Hendrik Meyer-Lückel, et al.
Case Guides to Complete and Partial Denture Prosthodontics, 1e - R.J.C. Wilding.
Clinical Neuroanatomy: A Case-Based Approach, 1e - Douglas Gould, Gustavo Patino.
Clinical Research for Surgeons, 1e - Mohit Bhandari, Anders Joensson.
The Color Atlas of Human Anatomy, 7e - Werner Platzer, et al.
- Volume 1: Locomotor System
- Volume 2: Internal Organs
- Volume 3: Nervous System and Sensory Organs
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Pediatrics, 25e - William W. Hay, Jr., et al.
Current Guidelines in Primary Care 2020 - Jacob A. David
Differential Diagnosis in Neurology and Neurosurgery: A Clinician’s Pocket Guide, 2e - Sotirios A. Tsementzis.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Brain Imaging, 1e - K. Sartor, S. Haehnel, B. Kress.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Breast Imaging, 1e - Uwe Fischer, et al.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Cardiac Imaging, 1e - Claus D. Claussen, et al.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Head and Neck Imaging, 1e - Ulrich Moedder, et al.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Musculoskeletal Imaging, 1e - Maximilian Reiser, et al.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Spinal Imaging, 1e - Herwig Imhof.
Direct Diagnosis in Radiology: Thoracic Imaging, 1e - Michael Galanski.
Dr. Vodder's Manual Lymph Drainage: A Practical Guide, 2e - Hildegard Wittlinger, et al.
Ear, Nose, and Throat Diseases: With Head and Neck Surgery, 3e - Hans Behrbohm, et al.
Fundamentals of Medical Physiology, 1e - Joel Michael.
A Guide to the Primary Care of Neurological Disorders, 2e - A. John Popp.
Illustrated Handbook of Toxicology, 1e - Franz-Xaver Reichl, Leonard Ritter.
Introductory Guide to Medical Training: From Basic Sciences to Medical Specialties, 1e - Manfred Georg Krukemeyer.
Marino's the Little ICU Book, 2e - Paul L. Marino.
Medical Microbiology, 1e - Fritz H. Kayser, et al.
Microbiology in Your Pocket: Quick Pathogen Review, 1e - Melphine Harriott.
Muscle Function Testing: A Visual Guide, 2e - Karin Wieben.
Oral Surgery for Dental Students: A Quick Reference Guide, 1e - Jeffrey A. Elo, Alan S. Herford.
An Osteopathic Approach to Diagnosis and Treatment, 4e - Eileen L. DiGiovanna, et al.
Pharmacology: An Illustrated Review, 1e - Mark A. Simmons.
Physiology: An Illustrated Review, 1e - Roger TannerThies.
Pocket Atlas of Echocardiography, 2e - Thomas Boehmeke, Ralf Doliva.
Pocket Atlas of Endodontics, 1e - Rudolf Beer, et al.
A Pocket Guide to the Ear, 1e - Albert L. Menner.
Proton Therapy: Indications, Techniques and Outcomes, 1e - Steven J Frank, X. Ronald Zhu.

May 2020 Updates

E-Books

Acute Rheumatic Fever and Rheumatic Heart Disease, 1e - Scott Dougherty, et al.
Anatomy for Dental Medicine in Your Pocket, 1e - Eric W. Baker, Johanna Warshaw.
Clinical Neuroanatomy, 29e - Stephen G. Waxman.
Clinical Procedures in Primary Eye Care, 5e - David B. Elliott.
Clinical Tests for the Musculoskeletal System: Examinations, Signs, Phenomena, 3e - Klaus Buckup, Johannes Buckup.
Color Atlas of Acupuncture: Body Points, Ear Points, Trigger Points, 2e - Hans-Ulrich Hecker, et al.
Color Atlas of Biochemistry, 3e - Jan Koolman, Klaus-Heinrich Roehm.
Color Atlas of Cytology, Histology, and Microscopic Anatomy, 4e - Wolfgang Kuehnel.
Color Atlas of Dental Medicine: Orthodontic Therapy: Fundamental Treatment Concepts, 1e - Andrea Wichelhaus.
Color Atlas of Dermatology, 1e - Martin Roecken, et al.
Color Atlas of ENT Diagnosis, 5e - Tony R. Bull, John Almeyda.
Color Atlas of Genetics, 5e - Eberhard Passarge.
Color Atlas of Hematology: Practical Microscopic and Clinical Diagnosis, 2e - Harald Theml, et al.
Color Atlas of Immunology, 1e - Gerd-Rüdiger Burmester, Antonio Pezzutto.
Color Atlas of Neurology, 2e - Reinhard Rohkamm.
Color Atlas of Neuroscience: Neuroanatomy and Neurophysiology, 1e - Ben Greenstein, Adam Greenstein.
Color Atlas of Ophthalmology: The Quick-Reference Manual for Diagnosis and Treatment, 2e - Amar Agarwal, Soosan Jacob.
Color Atlas of Oral Diseases: Diagnosis and Treatment, 4e - George Laskaris.
Color Atlas of Pathology: Pathologic Principles, Associated Diseases, Sequela, 1e - Ursus-Nikolaus Riede, Martin Werner.
Color Atlas of Pathophysiology, 3e - Stefan Silbernagl, Florian Lang.
Color Atlas of Pharmacology, 5e - Heinz Luellmann, et al.
Color Atlas of Physiology, 7e - Stefan Silbernagl, Agamemnon Despopoulos.
Color Atlas of Ultrasound Anatomy, 2e - Berthold Block.
Comprehensive Board Review in Neurology, 2e - Mark K. Borsody.
Connective Tissue Massage, 1e - Roland Schiffter, Elke Harms.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment: Surgery, 15e - Gerald M. Doherty.
Electromyography and Neuromuscular Disorders, 4e - David C. Preston, Barbara E. Shapiro.
Essentials of Clinical Examination Handbook, 8e - Yuhao Shi, et al.
An Evidence-Based Approach to Vitamins and Minerals: Health Benefits and Intake Recommendations, 2e - Jane Higdon, Victoria J. Drake.
Frameworks for Internal Medicine, 1e - André M. Mansoor.
How NOT to Write A Medical Paper: A Practical Guide, 1e - Markus K. Heinemann.
Immunology, 9e - David Male, et al.
Jekel’s Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health, 5e - Joann G. Elmore, et al.
Learning Microbiology and Infectious Diseases: Clinical Case Prep for the USMLE, 1e - Tracey A.H. Taylor, et al.
Netter’s Essential Histology, 3e - William K. Ovalle, Patrick C. Nahirney.
Nolte’s The Human Brain, 8e - Todd W. Vanderah, Douglas J. Gould.
On Call Neurology, 4e - Stephan A. Mayer, Randolph S. Marshall.
On Call Pediatrics, 4e - James J. Nocton, Rainer G. Gedeit.
On Call Principles and Protocols, 6e - Shane A. Marshall, John Ruedy.
On Call Psychiatry, 4e - Carol A. Bernstein, et al.
On Call Surgery, 4e - Gregg A. Adams, et al.
Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases, 1e - William J. Steinbach, et al.
Pharmacology Test Prep: 1500 USMLE-Style Questions & Answers, 1e - Mario Babbini, Mary Thomas.
Procedures in Cosmetic Dermatology Series: Chemical Peels, 3e - Suzan Obagi.
Pocket Atlas of Dental Radiology, 1e - Friedrich A. Pasler, Heiko Visser.
Pocket Atlas of Nutrition, 1e - Hans Konrad Biesalski, Peter Grimm.
Pocket Atlas of Oral Diseases, 3e - George Laskaris.
Review of Medical Microbiology & Immunology: A Guide to Clinical Infectious Diseases, 16e - Warren Levinson, et al.
Sinonasal Complications of Dental Disease and Treatment: Prevention, Diagnosis, Management, 1e - Giovanni Felisati, Matteo Chiapasco.
Surgery of the Thyroid and Parathyroid Glands, 3e - Gregory W. Randolph.
Textbook of Physical Diagnosis: History and Examination, 8e - Mark H. Swartz.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Learning Pharmacology through Clinical Cases, 1e - Mario Babbini, Sandeep Bansal.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Biochemistry Q&A, 1e - Joseph D. Fontes, Darla L. McCarthy.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Histology and Embryology Q&A, 1e - Manas Das.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A, 1e - Melphine M. Harriott, et al.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Neuroscience Q&A, 1e - Manas Das, Lee A. Baugh.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Physiology Q&A, 1e - Gabi N. Waite, Maria Sheakley.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Pathology Q&A, 1e - Walter L. Kemp, Travis Brown.
Time and Life Management for Medical Students and Residents, 1e - Michael Sabel.

April 2020 Updates

Databases

MedOne Education - a collection of e-books, images, and video content.

E-Books

Atlas of Interventional Pain Management, 5e - Steven Waldman.
Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary & Pancreatic Surgery, 2e - Carlos Uriel Corvera.
Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology, 12e - Alan W. Partin, et al.
Clinical Epidemiology: The Essentials, 6e - Grant S. Fletcher.
Dale's Pharmacology Condensed, 3e - Clive Page, Simon Pitchford.
Essential Clinical Procedures, 4e - Richard Dehn, David Asprey.
Gabbe's Obstetrics: Normal & Problem Pregnancies, 8e - Mark B. Landon, et al.
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, 15e - Anne M.R. Agur, Arthur F. Dalley II.
Grant's Dissector, 17e - Alan J. Detton.
Gunderson & Tepper’s Clinical Radiation Oncology, 5e - Joel Tepper, et al.
Infectious Diseases: A Clinical Short Course, 4e - Frederick S. Southwick.
Manual Trigger Point Therapy: Recognizing, Understanding, and Treating Myofascial Pain and Dysfunction, 1e - Roland Gautschi.
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology, 5e - Neil J. Friedman, Peter K. Kaiser.
Medical Biochemistry: An Illustrated Review, 1e - Sankhavaram R. Panini.
Medical Microbiology, 9e - Patrick R. Murray, et al.
Orthopedic Manual Therapy: Assessment and Management, 1e - Jochen Schomacher.
Osteopathic Techniques: The Learner's Guide, 1e - Sharon Gustowski.
Rehabilitation of the Hand and Upper Extremity, 7e - Terri M. Skirven, et al.
Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, 19e - Jack W. McAninch, Tom F. Lue.
Sobotta Atlas of Anatomy, Volume 3: Head, Neck and Neuroanatomy, 16e - Friedrich Paulsen, Jens Waschke.
Sugarbaker's Adult Chest Surgery, 3e - David J. Sugarbaker, et al.
Textbook of Histology, 5e - Leslie P. Gartner.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Clinical Anatomy Q&A, 1e - Mark H. Hankin, et al.
Trigger Points and Muscle Chains, 2e - Philipp Richter, Eric Hebgen.
Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach, 8e - Thomas Bodenheimer, Kevin Grumbach.

March 2020 Updates

Print Books

Infectious Fear: Politics, Disease, and the Health Effects of Segregation - Samuel Kelton Rogers, Jr.
Interactive Lecturing: A Handbook for College Faculty - Elizabeth F. Barkley, Claire Howell Major.
Julien's Primer of Drug Action, 14e - Claire D. Advokat, et al.
Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery: Clinical Reference Guide, 5e - Raza Pasha, Justin S. Golub.
Our Present Complaint: American Medicine, Then and Now - Charles E. Rosenberg.
Remaking the American Patient: How Madison Avenue and Modern Medicine Turned Patients into Consumers - Nancy Tomes.
Risky Medicine: Our Quest to Cure Fear and Uncertainty - Robert Aronowitz.
Science at the Borders: Immigrant Medical Inspection and the Shaping of Modern Industrial Labor Force - Amy L. Fairchild.
Searching Eyes: Privacy, the State, and Disease Surveillance in America - Amy L. Fairchild, et al.
Self-Directed Behavior: Self-Modification for Personal Adjustment, 10e - David L. Watson, Ronald G. Tharp.
Silent Travelers: Germs, Genes, and the "Immigrant Menace" - Alan M. Kraut.
Supervision Essentials for the Practice of Competency-Based Supervision - Carol A. Falender, Edward P. Shafranske.

E-Books

Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4e - Stephen E. Wolverton.
Cytology, 5e - Edmund S. Cibas, Barbara S. Ducatman.
Dermoscopy: The Essentials, 3e - Peter Zoyer, et al.
Diagnostic Histopathology of Tumors, 5e - Christopher D.M. Fletcher.
Gray's Surgical Anatomy, 1e - Peter Brennan, et al.
Gynecologic Pathology: A Volume in Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology Series, 2e - Marisa R. Nucci, Carlos Parra-Herran.
Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy, 7e - James G.H. Dinulos.
JACC's Imaging Cases in Cardiovascular Intervention, 1e - Spencer B. King III, Michael McDaniel.
Sobotta Atlas of Anatomy, Volume 1, 16e - Friedrich Paulsen, Jens Waschke.
Sobotta Atlas of Anatomy, Volume 2, 16e - Friedrich Paulsen, Jens Waschke.
Sobotta Tables of Muscles, Joints and Nerves, 2e - Friedrich Paulsen, Jens Waschke.
Surgery of the Salivary Glands, 1e - Robert L. Witt.
Weedon's Skin Pathology, 5e - James W. Patterson.

E-Journals

February 2020 Updates

Print Books

Bioinformatics and Functional Genomics, 3e - Jonathan Pevsner.
Case Files: Family Medicine, 4e - Eugene C. Toy, et al.
Case Files: Internal Medicine, 5e - Eugene C. Toy, et al.
Case Files: Surgery, 5e - Eugene C. Toy, et al.
Contemporary Behavior Therapy, 6e - Michael D. Spiegler.
Deep Medicine: How Artificial Intelligence Can Make Healthcare Human Again, 1e - Eric Topol.
Doing Family Therapy, 3e - Robert Taibbi.
Health Behavior Change in Populations, 1e - Scott Kahan, et al.
Health in the Later Years, 5e - Rebecca L. Ferrini, Armeda F. Ferrini.
Overcoming Depression One Step at a Time, 1e - Michael E. Addis, Christopher R. Martell.
Systems Theory in Action, 1e - Shelly Smith-Acuna.

E-Books

Essential Surgery: Problems, Diagnosis and Management, 6e - Clive R.G. Quick, et al.
Felson's Principles of Chest Roentgenology, 5e - Lawrence R. Goodman.
Fracture Management for Primary Care and Emergency Medicine, 4e - Kelly Harrell, Ronald Dudek.
Gomella's Neontaology: Management, Procedures, On-Call Problems, Diseases, and Drugs, 8e - Tricia Lacy Gomella, et al.
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Anatomy, 1e - Kelly Harrell, Ronald Dudek.
Oncoplastic Surgery of the Breast, 2e - Maurice Y. Nahabedian.
Pediatric Hand Therapy, 1e - Joshua M. Abzug, et al.
Surgery of the Hip, 2e - Daniel J. Berry, Jay R. Lieberman.
Total Knee Arthroplasty, 3e - RIchard D. Scott.
Umphred's Neurological Rehabilitation, 7e - Rolando Lozaro, et al.
Williams Textbook of Endocrinology, 14e - Shlomo Melmed, et al.

E-Journals

January 2020 Updates

Databases

E-Book Subscription Psychology Collection: 500+ full-text e-books in psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, counseling, social psychology, evolutionary psychology, and more.

Print Books

Arrhythmia Recognition: The Art of Interpretation, 2e - Tomas B. Garcia, Daniel J. Garcia.

E-Books

Addiction Medicine: Science and Practice, 2e - Bankole A. Johnson.
APA Handbook of Psychopharmacology, 1e - Suzette M. Evans, Kenneth M. Carpenter.
APA Handbook of Sport and Exercise Psychology, 1e - Mark H. Anshel, et al.
- Volume 1: Sport Psychology
- Volume 2: Exercise Psychology
Assessment and Treatment of Addiction, 1e - Itai Danovitch, Larissa J. Mooney.
Assessment and Treatment of Older Adults: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals, 1e - Gregory A. Hinrichsen.
Atlas of Facial Implants, 2e - Michael J. Yaremchuk, et al.
Atlas of Uncommon Pain Syndromes, 4e - Steven D. Waldman.
Before We Are Born: Essentials of Embryology and Birth Defects, 10e - Keith L. Moore, et al.
Chimeric Antigen Receptor T-Cell Therapies for Cancer, 1e - Daniel W. Lee, Nirali N. Shah.
Clinical Care of the Runner: Assessment, Biomechanical Principles, and Injury Management, 1e - Mark A. Harrast.
Clinical Handbook of Fear and Anxiety: Maintenance Processes and Treatment Mechanisms, 1e - Jonathan S. Abramowitz, Shannon M. Blakey.
Concussion: Assessment, Management and Rehabilitation, 1e - Blessen C. Eapen, David X. Cifu.
Conn's Current Therapy 2020 - Rick D. Kellerman, David P. Rakel.
Consultation in Psychology: A Competency-Based Approach, 1e - Carol A. Falender, Edward P. Shafranske.
Ending the Physical Punishment of Children: A Guide for Clinicians and Practitioners, 1e - Elizabeth T. Gershoff, Shawna J. Lee.
Enzinger and Weiss's Soft Tissue Tumors, 7e - John R. Goldblum, et al.
Exploring Essential Surgery - Gerald Ahern, Maurice Brygel.
Fundamentals of Emergency Ultrasound, 1e - John McGahan, et al.
Immunotherapies for Allergic Disease, 1e - Linda S. Cox.
Introduction to Vascular Ultrasonography, 7e - John S. Pellerito, Joseph F. Polark.
Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology, 9e - John F. Salmon.
LGBTQ Mental Health: International Perspectives and Experiences, 1e - Nadine Nakamura, Carmen H. Logie.
Medical Genetics, 6e - Lynn B. Jorde, et al.
Mental Health Practice with Immigrant and Refugee Youth: A Sociological Framework, 1e - B. Heidi Ellis, et al.
Middleton's Allergy: Principles and Practice, 9e - A. Wesley Burks, et al.
Mindfulness-Based Interventions for Trauma and Its Consequences, 1e - David J. Kearney, Tracy L. Simpson.
Mindfulness-Based Practices in Therapy: A Cultural Humility Approach, 1e - Don Davis, et al.
Minimally Invasive Breast Surgery, 1e - Hung-Wen Lai, Chi Wei Mok.
Munro Kerr's Operative Obstetrics, 13e - Sabaratnam Arulkumaran, Michael Robson.
Promoting Mind-Body Health in Schools: Interventions for Mental Health Professionals, 1e - Cheryl Maykel, Melissa A. Bray.
Psychological Treatment of Medical Patients Struggling with Harmful Substance Use, 1e - Julie A. Schumacher, Daniel C. Williams.
Suicide Prevention: An Ethically and Scientifically Informed Approach, 1e - Samuel J. Knapp.