Osteopathic Medicine: E-Resources

More Osteopathic Medicine Resources

• COMLEX Preparation
• Print Books in the KCU Libraries
• Video/Multimedia Collections & Podcasts

Osteopathic Databases

• LWW Health Library: Osteopathic Collection offers e-book versions of core titles in osteopathic medicine, plus multimedia content and self-assessment quizzes.
• Ovid (MEDLINE), PubMed (MEDLINE), and Embase cover broad medical topics and include more than 25 million citations. 
  • Suggested search terms:
    • Osteopathic Medicine
    • Manipulation, Osteopathic
    • Manipulation, Orthopedic
    • Manipulation, Spinal
    • Musculoskeletal Manipulations

Online Collections

• Andrew Taylor Still Papers: The Museum of Osteopathic Medicine's digital archive of A.T. Still's essays, letters, books drafts, and other writings.
• Early American Manual Therapy Collection: This collection includes more than 50 historical e-books on the techniques, history and practice of osteopathy, including Andrew Taylor Still's Philosophy of Osteopathy.
• Michigan State University Digital Collections: Osteopathy: This digital library contains .pdf textbooks and articles on osteopathic medicine, as well as Andrew Taylor Still's autobiography.
• Osteopathic Resource Center: A collection of classic and contemporary osteopathic literature, including the works of A.T. Still.
• Osteopathic Medical Digital Repository (OSTMED.DR): A digital repository featuring historical documents and an index of contemporary osteopathic literature, as well as selected full-text articles. 

Need Help? Contact Us!

D'Angelo Library (KC Campus)

• E-mail us
• Call us: (816) 654-7260
• Chat online with us

Dawson Library (Joplin)

• E-mail us
• Call us: (417) 208-0686
• Chat online with us

D'Angelo Library's Digital Archive

• Early Osteopathic Literature: Rare books, historic journals, pamphlets, artifacts, and ephemera.
• Photographic Collection: High-resolution photographs and mixed media that capture the history of KCU.
• Postcard Collection: Rare images from the history of KCU, its affiliated hospitals, and other osteopathic institutions.
• Yearbook Collection: A searchable digital collection of KCU yearbooks.

E-Journals

• American College of Osteopathic Surgeons News (2006-current)
• Archives of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation (1995-current)
• Chiropractic & Manual Therapies [formerly titled Chiropractic & Osteopathy] (2005-current)
• Clinical Biomechanics (2007-current)
• The DO Online (2007-current) 
• International Journal of Osteopathic Medicine (2007-current)
• JAOA: Journal of the American Osteopathic Association [Now titled Journal of Osteopathic Medicine] (1950-current) 
• JOFP-CA: Journal of the Osteopathic Family Physicians of California
• Joint, Bone, Spine (2007-current)
• Journal of the American Osteopathic College of Dermatologists: JAOCD [Archive] (2003-2018)
• Journal of Biomechanics (2007-current)
• Journal of Bodywork & Movement Therapies (2007-current)
• Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics (1999-current)
• Journal of Manual and Manipulative Therapy (1997-current)
• Journal of Osteopathic Medicine [formerly titled JAOA: Journal of the American Osteopathic Association] (1950-current) 
• Manual Therapy [now titled Musculoskeletal Science and Practice] (2007-2016)
• Musculoskeletal Science and Practice [formerly titled Manual Therapy] (2017-current)
• Osteopathic Medicine and Primary Care [Archive] (2007-2010)
• Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Clinics of North America (2007-current)
• Physical Therapy in Sport (2007-current)
• The Pulse: Osteopathic Emergency Medicine Quarterly (2005-current)

Osteopathic Websites

• AACOM: American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine
• American Academy of Osteopathy 
• American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP)
• AOA: American Osteopathic Association
• AOA Resources for Osteopathic Medical Students 
• Art of Osteopathy
• International Academy of Osteopathy
• Museum of Osteopathic Medicine
• Osteopathic International Alliance
• Osteopathic Research Center
• Osteopathic Research Web
• UME-GME Digital Resource Library

E-Books