The D'Angelo Library has put copies of each of these books on a cart in the PsyD Lounge. They are available for students to use in the lounge or borrow. We also provide access to some e-books. The titles that are hyperlinked on this list are available for you to use at any time, from home or on campus. In order to access them, you will be prompted to log into the KCU SSO.
PSYD 104: Psychopathology
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR (5th ed., text revision) by 
Psychopathology: From Science to Clinical Practice (2nd ed.) by PSYD 107: Ethical & Professional Issues in Psychology
Decoding the Ethics Code: A Practical Guide for Psychologists (5th ed.) by 
Ethics in Psychology and the Mental Health Professions (4th ed.) by PSYD 120: Tests and Measurement I
Essentials of Psychological Testing (2nd ed.) by PSYD 130: Research Methodology I
The Psychology Research Handbook: A Guide for Graduate Students and Research Assistants (2nd ed.) by PSYD 158: Theories of Counseling
Theories of Counseling and Psychotherapy: A Case Approach (4th ed.) by 
Essential Psychotherapies: Theory and Practice (4th ed.) by 
Theories and Applications of Counseling and Psychotherapy: Relevance Across Cultures and Settings (1st ed.) by PSYD 162: Clinical Appraisal & Interviewing
Clinical Interviewing (7th ed.) by 
Clinician's Thesaurus: The Guide to Conducting Interviews and Writing Psychological Reports (8th ed.) by Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR (5th ed., text revision) by 
Diagnosis Made Easier: Principles and Techniques for Mental Health Clinicians (2nd ed.) by 
Ultra-Brief Cognitive Behavioral Interventions (1st ed.) by PSYD 202: Development of Racial & Ethnic Identity
Counseling the Culturally Diverse (9th ed.) by PSYD 215: Cognitive-Affective Bases of Behavior II
Psychology of Emotion: Interpersonal, Experiential, and Cognitive Approaches (2nd ed.) by PSYD 315: Psychopathology of Older Adults
Aging and Mental Health (3rd ed.) by 
Evidence-Based Treatment with Older Adults (1st ed.) by 
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology (1st ed.) by PSYD 405: LGBT Issues in Older Adults
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Aging: Research and Clinical Perspectives (1st ed.) by 
The Lives of LGBT Older Adults: Understanding Challenges and Resilience (1st ed.) by PSYD 445: Preparation for Internship
Internships in Psychology: The APAGS Workbook for Writing Successful Applications and Finding the Right Fit (4th ed.) by 
The Portable Mentor: Expert Guide to a Successful Career in Psychology (3rd ed.) by 
The Unwritten Rules of Professional Etiquette: Building a Positive Reputation in Graduate School (1st ed.) by PSYD 221 Diagnostic Practicum I & PSYD 325 Therapy Practicum I & PSYD 420 Advanced Practicum I
These books are optional but recommended for the practicum courses:
Getting the Most Out of Clinical Training and Supervision: A Guide for Practicum Students and Interns (1st ed.) by Clinician's Thesaurus: The Guide to Conducting Interviews and Writing Psychological Reports (8th ed.) by Diagnosis Made Easier: Principles and Techniques for Mental Health Clinicians (2nd ed.) by 
Handbook of Psychological Assessment (6th ed.) by 
Psychological Assessment and Report Writing (2nd ed.) by 
The Child Psychotherapy Treatment Planner (5th ed.) by 
The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner (6th ed.) by 
A Guide to Treatments That Work (4th ed.) by 
The Heart and Soul of Change: Delivering What Works in Therapy (2nd ed.) by 
The Internship, Practicum, and Field Placement Handbook: A Guide for the Helping Professions (8th ed.) by 
Your Practicum in Psychology: A Guide for Maximizing Knowledge and Competence (2nd ed.) by PSYD 110: Intelligence Testing
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM-5-TR (5th ed., text revision) by Handbook of Psychological Assessment (6th ed.) by 
Contemporary Intellectual Assessment: Theories, Tests, and Issues (4th ed.) by PSYD 121: Tests and Measurements II
Essentials of Psychological Testing (2nd ed.) by PSYD 132: Statistics I
Discovering Statistics Using IBM SPSS Statistics: North American Edition (5th ed.) by PSYD 151: Research Methodology II
The Psychology Research Handbook: A Guide for Graduate Students and Research Assistants (2nd ed.) by 
SPSS for Research Methods: A Basic Guide (2nd ed.) by PSYD 240: Racism, Oppression, and Social Justice
Culturally Diverse Counseling: Theory and Practice (1st ed.) by 
Institutional Racism and Restorative Justice: Oppression and Privilege in America (1st ed.) by PSYD 243: Behavioral Therapies Seminar
Contemporary Behavior Therapy (6th ed.) by 
Overcoming Depression One Step at a Time: The New Behavioral Activation Approach to Getting Your Life Back (1st ed.) by 
Self-Directed Behavior: Self-Modification for Personal Adjustment (10th ed.) by PSYD 266: Health Psychology
Health Psychology: A Biopsychosocial Approach (7th ed.) by 
Diagnostic Interviewing (5th ed.) by PSYD 270: Dissertation Development
No required books.
PSYD 358: Technology in Psychology
TBD.
PSYD 373: Advocacy & Social Policy for Older Adults
Social Policy for an Aging Society: A Human Rights Perspective (1st ed.) by 
Behavioral Insights for Public Policy: Concepts and Cases (1st ed.) by 
The Cultural Context of Aging: Worldwide Perspectives (4th ed.) by 
Policy and Program Planning for Older Adults and People with Disabilities: Practice Realities and Visions (2nd ed.) by PSYD 408: Geropsychological Intervention
Evidence-Based Treatment with Older Adults (1st ed.) by Oxford Handbook of Clinical Geropsychology (1st ed.) by PSYD 222 Diagnostic Practicum II & PSYD 326 Therapy Practicum II & PSYD 421 Advanced Practicum II
These books are optional but recommended for the practicum courses:
Getting the Most Out of Clinical Training and Supervision: A Guide for Practicum Students and Interns (1st ed.) by Clinician's Thesaurus: The Guide to Conducting Interviews and Writing Psychological Reports (8th ed.) by Diagnosis Made Easier: Principles and Techniques for Mental Health Clinicians (2nd ed.) by Handbook of Psychological Assessment (6th ed.) by Psychological Assessment and Report Writing (2nd ed.) by The Child Psychotherapy Treatment Planner (5th ed.) by The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner (6th ed.) by A Guide to Treatments That Work (4th ed.) by The Heart and Soul of Change: Delivering What Works in Therapy (2nd ed.) by Internship, Practicum, and Field Placement Handbook: A Guide for the Helping Professions (8th ed.) by Your Practicum in Psychology: A Guide for Maximizing Knowledge and Competence (2nd ed.) by 
