KCU Libraries have a broad collection of journals, books (both physical and electronic) and databases to help you find what you need.
On the KCU Library front page, you will find our Discovery tool. This tool searches all of our electronic resources - eBooks, eJournals, and databases. Our Discovery tool is a great starting point for your search, to help you narrow down what you're looking for and see what information we may have on a topic.
To search our physical library catalog, choose the Library Catalog link in the top navigational bar. This is where you will find the physical books and journals that we have in our libraries.
We have an extensive collection of databases for you to choose from; visit our A-Z Databases page for links to each plus a description of each database.
Some of our most popular include:
For articles, books or book chapters that you have found in your search but cannot find access to in our databases, you can place an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request. KCU libraries offer ILL for free to all Faculty, Staff, and Students.
First, use our library catalog to verify that we do not already have access to the title.
Place a request here or email your request to interlibraryloan@kansascity.edu.
Article requests take approximately 2-10 days to arrive, and books can take 2-3 weeks to arrive.
Use our Publication Finder, linked from the Library Homepage, to search for specific journals.
At the bottom of the homepage you can also find a carousel of our top Journals.