July 2023, Volume 28
Newsletter Contents
New Library Website and Digital Commons
From Your Director, Lori Fitterling, MLS 
Welcome to the KCU libraries! We look forward to this new academic year and hope you will take time to visit the library to find your study place and meet our library staff who are ready to….
Come by and let us help you meet both the challenges and successes of your academic journey. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or problems. Let’s make it a great year!
New Library Website and Digital Commons
Bookmark our new Library website in order to quickly search and access resources and databases! Take some time to look around at the new layout and familiarize yourself with our collections for the 23-24 school year.
https://library.kansascity.edu/
Be sure to peruse our Digital Commons page, as well. The site is home to our research repository, archival materials, and university publications.
https://digitalcommons.kansascity.edu/
As we begin a new school year, understanding what study and research tools are at your disposal is key! The KCU Library provides access to over 50 databases with several new ones to further enhance your education.
Boards&Beyond is an online tool to help COM students work through the Boards process and understand the concepts the test covers in comprehensive and clear ways. With over 447 videos and 2325 practice questions, understanding what is needed to pass Boards has become a lot more informed! Use the link below to work through setting up your free account through KCU.
https://library.kansascity.edu/bb
Other new tools and databases to access this school year:
Please let your library know if you have any questions or come across any problems accessing these.
We offer ample space for study spots on both campus libraries! In order to reserve a room in the D'Angelo space, please see the sign up sheet at the Access Services desk when you come in. Study times can be reserved in blocks of 4 hours and we have five private rooms to choose from, along with the computer room and Special Collection room which are kept open.
Our study rooms are designed for quiet group study and include Apple TVs for casting, white boards (ask the Access Services desk for dry erase markers) and OMM tables.
The D'Angelo Library in Kansas City also includes a Wellness Room where VR equipment can be checked out in hour long blocks for meditation, focus and relaxation sessions.
New E-Books shown here and more at the link below!
See full list of New Resources here
Come by the D'Angelo Library on the KC Campus to review free books on the bottom shelf of the Flashcard shelf.
Your libraries are more than just a physical space on campus. They're a portal to virtual information that is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week! Having trouble accessing resources or finding what you need? Contact your library staff! We're here to help!
Visit us online at library.kansascity.edu
Questions? Ask us at library@kansascity.edu